top of page

Doom at Your Service



Doom at Your Service is a Korean drama that deals with life, sickness, death, love, and what it means to be human. It poses a few questions: If you only had 100 days to live, what would you do? If you could make a wish, what would you wish for? If I only had 100 days, I'd want to spend it with the people I love, making as many happy memories as possible. I would also sort out all of my possessions, so that after I die, my loved ones have less work to do. It got me thinking that life is short, we really don't know how much time we have left, and I want to live my life the best I can, with no regrets.


Doom at Your Service caught my heart for a few reasons, firstly due to the cast. Seo In Guk (Myul Mang) and Park Bo Young (Dong Kyung) truly brought the story to life, it's not an easy plot to follow, and I would have left the drama in the middle if not for these two actors. It is my first time watching Seo In Guk act (he's been around for so long, how could I have missed him?!) and I am blown away! He really tugs at my heart, making a cold character loveable.



I feel like the writer figured out a good beginning, and a good end, but struggled in the middle. However, I'm so glad that we got a happy, satisfactory ending! It makes up for all the angst and sadness in the middle. I loved the OSTs for this drama, and the styling is so good. I thought Myul Mang (MM) looked especially handsome in the red coat. The scene I drew is when Myul Mang temporarily changed winter back to spring, so that Dong Kyung (DK) could enjoy the cherry blossoms.


My favorite scene is from ep3 and 4 where the psycho killer lunges at Myul Mang infront of the hospital, and Dong Kyung instinctively runs over to protect Myul Mang. Myul Mang in turn protects her and holds her close. That scene really hit a chord with me, and got me fully invested in the drama. I think the rest of drama was mostly them taking turns trying to protect each other.




I loved the hand holding throughout the drama, since everyday day he has to hold her hand before it turns 12o'clock to recharge, so that Dong Kyung doesn't feel pain from her disease.

Myul Mang holds her hand for a recharge and says she can call him when she is scared :)



It's been a long time since I've been so invested in a drama. The last one was Crash Landing on You back in 2019 -2020. I loved this drama so much that I began commenting on an online community. The journey gets so much better when there is a group of people to enjoy it with! Also, this was the first time watching a drama where I'm looking out for the Behind-the-scenes videos after each episode, since the drama is mostly sad, but the BTS is always cheerful and funny. It balances out the tears.


Thankyou DAYS team for a great drama, and I'm looking forward to the next drama by this writer, and hope to see more from each of the actors. Bye for now!


bottom of page